STAFF & Leadership

IMG_1666.jpg

John Bower

Lead Pastor & Elder //
john.bower@normandychurch.com

John solidified the foundations of God’s call for his life through Youth With A Mission, an international missions organization, and then later with Antioch Training School, a church-planting training school based out of Antioch Community Church in Waco, TX, where he attended Baylor University. These two organizations furthered his passion for knowing God and making Him known, and upon moving to Dallas, compelled him to gather a group of men in an apartment downtown that would later become Normandy. In 2008, he married his wife, Kasey.  In 2011, John sensed God's call to plant a church with the men and women they had been walking with. John and Kasey have two sons Jude and Leon.  Leadership at Normandy for John is, and always will be, about making much of Jesus.

JustusFamily.jpg

Justus Murimi

Executive Director //
justus.murimi@normandychurch.com

Justus Murimi is our Executive Director.  His main responsibility at Normandy is to implement the vision and values of the church.  After moving to Dallas in 2008 he found a small bible study called The Retreat that later became Normandy.  God's presence has wrecked Justus and he loves seeing other people get wrecked for God.  He has a huge passion for seeing young men make disciples and encounter the presence of God.  His heart is to see the world set on fire with joy of the Lord. He is married to his beautiful bride Stephanie Murimi and they have 2 young boys, Daniel and Ezekiel. He loves fire pits, BBQ, and books on leadership.

 

 

 

Michelle Kaserman

Women's Ministry //
michelle.kaserman@gmail.com

Katy.jpg

katy roark

Communications Director //
communications@normandychurch.com

Jenny.jpg

Jenny Ayers

Worship Ministry Leader //
worship@normandychurch.com

kids.jpg

OPEN POSITION

Normandy Kids Director //
kids@normandychurch.com

IMG_0612.jpg

MARK HEGER

Groups Director //
mark.heger@normandychurch.com

Zoe.jpg

Zoe Wittrock

Intern //


Elders

Jerry Williams

Elder  //
johngeraldwilliams@gmail.com

John Kaserman

Elder  //
john.kaserman@normandychurch.com

Mo Lawson

Elder  //
moklawson@gmail.com